Wild Ohio: Insects of Summer

I have recently been out and about exploring, and even though my little digital camera is now on its last lense, I have managed to get some insect photography that I am very happy with. I love to just wander around and look to see what nature shots I can be lucky enough to capture.

Fall is very much making an appearance and the pumpkin themed take over has started, so I just had to join in and try a new sample of some pumpkin spiced ale that I think is new to the shelves (review coming soon) …

Enjoy the photographs I have, and if you have any advice about my future camera purchase, leave a comment!

- wasp & pollen -

– wasp & pollen –

- unripened berries -

– unripened berries –

- grasshopper -

– grasshopper –

- beetle and berries -

– beetle and berries –

What wildlife do you like to spot where you live?

31 thoughts on “Wild Ohio: Insects of Summer

  1. ldr13 says:

    Nice photos molly šŸ™‚ I wish I could see some monarch butterflies. I used to see them all the time as a child but hardly ever see them now. I wish I saw less spiders and slugs though especially in the house! England spiders and slugs are massive!

    Like

Leave a Reply

