Sundance Kid Drive-In

I have always wanted to watch movies in a drive-in and this really was a wonderful introduction to it all. The ticket price was $9 (for an adult) and covers two movies  and enjoyed some of the food available there. It was a great first experience and I cannot wait to go again next year!

Have you ever been to a drive-in or have one near you? Would you like to experience something like this?

On the road to the drive-in!

On the road to the drive-in!

You can bring your own food and drink in, but you must purchase a $5 permit

You can bring your own food and drink in, but you must purchase a $5 permit

Our tickets (with the screen in the background)

Our tickets (with the screen in the background)

We got a pizza from the concession stand (I ate most of it)

We got a pizza from the concession stand (I ate most of it)

Darkness falls as we wait for the movies to begin!

Darkness falls as we wait for the movies to begin!

During a break between the movies ...

During a break between the movies …

4 thoughts on “Sundance Kid Drive-In

  1. Little Wandering Wren says:

    Hi Molly, the drive-in movies just screams new life in America and with a ticket at $9 for two movies I’d not even be looking backwards, that’s a bargain at least it would be in Oz not quite sure about the UK these days. I enjoyed your post and thank you for pointing me towards the The Creative Collective, I will join in the fun.
    Good luck with your unpacking!
    Wren x

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hi– I found your bog via a few suggestions in Bloglovin’. I’m enjoying the posts and was surprised when I read the post about going to
    the drive- in as I am in the Toledo, Ohio area also.

    Like

Leave a Reply

